Greeting Cards, Calendar with holidays, quotes and wishes for every occasion - webplus.info

«Transfiguration of Jesus»

2 quotes & wishes
Quotes and wishes: «Transfiguration of Jesus»

Quotes & Wishes - It’s so much nicer to be comfortable It’s so much nicer to be comfortable

To put it simply: the Holy Spirit bothers us. Because he moves us, he makes us walk, he pushes the Church to go forward. And we are like Peter at the Transfiguration: ’Ah, how wonderful it is to be here like this, all together!’ ... But don’t bother us. We want the Holy Spirit to doze off ... we want to domesticate the Holy Spirit. And that’s no good. because he is God, he is that wind which comes and goes and you don’t know where. He is the power of God, he is the one who gives us consolation and strength to move forward. But: to move forward! And this bothers us. It’s so much nicer to be comfortable.
(Encountering Truth: Meeting God in the Everyday)
Pope Francis
send this quotation
Quotes and wishes: «Transfiguration of Jesus»

Quotes & Wishes - One of the typical facts One of the typical facts

The transfiguration of Jesus is one of the typical facts of the resurrection of the body; not only of the glorious change, but of the renewed life of the body and of the general judgment day.
Edward McKendree Bounds
send this quotation
Monday 24 July 2017
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Tuesday 25 July 2017
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Thursday 27 July 2017
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Friday 28 July 2017
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Friday 28 July 2017
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Sunday 30 July 2017
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Sunday 30 July 2017
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Tuesday 1 August 2017
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Tuesday 1 August 2017
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Sunday 6 August 2017
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Tuesday 8 August 2017
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Wednesday 9 August 2017
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Saturday 12 August 2017
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Sunday 13 August 2017
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Monday 14 August 2017
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Wednesday 16 August 2017
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Wednesday 16 August 2017
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Wednesday 16 August 2017
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Friday 18 August 2017
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Saturday 19 August 2017
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Saturday 19 August 2017
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Saturday 19 August 2017
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Copyright © webplus.info