Greeting Cards, Calendar with holidays, quotes and wishes for every occasion - webplus.info
Remind me about calendar occasions Remind me of calendar occasions
Children’s Days

Children’s Days

Children’s Days for 2018-2019 years
How do you celebrate your Children’s Day? The Convention on the Rights of the Child, which is the most widely ratified international human rights treaty, sets out a number of children’s rights including the right to life, to health, to education and to play, as well as the right to family life, to be protected from violence, to not be discriminated, and to have their views heard. The officially recognized date of Children’s Day varies from country to country. On this page, you’ll find Children’s Day dates.

National traditions, public holidays and notable observances for 2018-2019 years

September 2018

Sunday 23 September - Day of struggle against incompletion of children of high school
Friday 28 September - National Day of Awareness and Unity against Child Pornography in Philippines

October 2018

Monday 1 October - Children's Day (El Salvador, Guatemala, Sri Lanka); Children's Day in Chile and Singapore (celebrated on the first Monday of October)
Monday 8 October - Children's Day in Iran
Wednesday 10 October - World Porridge Day
Friday 12 October - Children's Day in Brazil
Monday 15 October - Memorial Day for the loss of a child during pregnancy or a newborn (noted in Ohio, USA, Canada, Britain and Italy)
Tuesday 30 October - Mischief Night (United States and Canada) - Beggars Night (certain regions of the United States)

November 2018

Saturday 3 November - Children's Day in South Africa (celebrated on the first Saturday in November)
Sunday 11 November - Children's Day in Croatia
Saturday 17 November - World Prematurity Day

December 2018

Wednesday 5 December - Children's Day in Suriname; Krampusnacht in Austria
Thursday 6 December - St Nicholas Day, where St. Nicholas/Santa Claus leaves little presents in children's shoes. (International)
Sunday 23 December - Children's Day in South Sudan and Sudan
Tuesday 25 December - Children's Day (Cameroon, Central African Republic, Chad, Equatorial Guinea, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Gabon, Republic of Congo); Christmas Day

January 2019

Tuesday 1 January - Global Family Day
Friday 11 January - Children's Day in Tunisia
Saturday 12 January - Children's Day in Thailand (It is celebrated on the second Saturday of January)
Thursday 31 January - Street Children's Day in Austria

February 2019

Tuesday 12 February - Red Hand Day (United Nations)
Wednesday 13 February - Children's Day in Myanmar

March 2019

Sunday 3 March - Children's Day in New Zealand (celebrated on the first Sunday in March); International Children’s Day of Broadcasting
Sunday 17 March - Children's Day in Bangladesh
Monday 25 March - International Day of the Unborn Child

April 2019

Thursday 4 April - Children's Day (Hong Kong, Taiwan)
Friday 5 April - Children's Day in Palestinian territories
Friday 12 April - Children's Day in Bolivia
Wednesday 17 April - Children's Day in Japan
Tuesday 23 April - National Sovereignty and Children's Day (Turkey and Northern Cyprus)
Wednesday 24 April - Children's Day in Zambia
Thursday 25 April - Parental Alienation Awareness Day (Parental alienation is a problem that most people don't know about. It is child abuse and needs to be stopped.)
Saturday 27 April - Children's Day in Colombia (celebrated on the last Saturday of April)
Tuesday 30 April - Child's Day in Mexico

May 2019

Wednesday 1 May - Children's Health Day in the USA
Sunday 5 May - Children's Day in Japan and South Korea
Friday 10 May - Children's Day in Maldives
Friday 17 May - Children's Day in Norway
Saturday 25 May - National Missing Children's Day (United States), and its related observances: - International Missing Children's Day
Sunday 26 May - Children's Day in Hungary (celebrated on the last Sunday in May)
Monday 27 May - Children's Day in Nigeria

June 2019

Saturday 1 June - The Day of Protection of Children Rights in Armenia; Child's day in China; Mother and Child Day in Mongolia
Thursday 6 June - Korean Children’s Union Foundation Day (North Korea)
Sunday 16 June - International Day of the African Child (Organisation of African Unity)
Wednesday 19 June - World Children's Football Day (UN)

July 2019

Monday 1 July - Children's Day in Pakistan
Tuesday 23 July - Children's Day in Indonesia
Wednesday 24 July - Children's Day in Vanuatu
Friday 26 July - St. Anne's Day in Italy

August 2019

Friday 16 August - Children's Day in Paraguay
Monday 19 August - Children's Day in Argentina and Peru (celebrated on the third Sunday in August)

September 2019

Saturday 7 September - World Day of Destruction of a Military Toy
Monday 9 September - Children's Day in Costa Rica
Tuesday 10 September - Children's Day in Honduras
Friday 20 September - Universal Children's Day (Germany)
Saturday 22 September 2018
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Saturday 22 September 2018
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Saturday 22 September 2018
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Saturday 22 September 2018
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Saturday 22 September 2018
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Sunday 23 September 2018
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Sunday 23 September 2018
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Monday 24 September 2018
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Monday 24 September 2018
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Wednesday 26 September 2018
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Wednesday 26 September 2018
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Wednesday 26 September 2018
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Thursday 27 September 2018
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Thursday 27 September 2018
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Thursday 27 September 2018
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Friday 28 September 2018
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Friday 28 September 2018
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Friday 28 September 2018
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Saturday 29 September 2018
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Sunday 30 September 2018
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Sunday 30 September 2018
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Monday 1 October 2018
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Copyright © webplus.info