Greeting Cards, Calendar with holidays, quotes and wishes for every occasion - webplus.info

Holiday Calendar for El Salvador

Holiday Calendar for El Salvador for 2022-2023 year
El Salvador is Central Americaís smallest nation by size but It is also the most densely populated nation in the region. This is a staunchly Catholic country. Traveling in El Salvador is the best way to immerse yourself in the culture of the country and the local foods. Help us Help us 

National traditions, public holidays and notable observances for 2022-2023 year

August 2022

Monday 29 August - National Day to Combat Dengue in El Salvador (Día Nacional de Combate contra el Dengue)
Wednesday 31 August - Salvadoran Auditor's Day (Día del Auditor salvadoreño)

September 2022

Thursday 15 September - Independence Day in El Salvador, Honduras, Nicaragua, Guatemala and Costa Rica (celebrates the independence from Spain in 1821. Guatemala - a Patriotic Day)

October 2022

Saturday 8 October - National Sports Day in El Salvador (Día Nacional del Deporte, la Recreación y la Educación Física - the second Saturday of the month of October); Seller's Day in El Salvador (Día del vendedor; second Saturday of the month)
Thursday 13 October - Salvadoran Gastronomy Day (Día de la gastronomía salvadoreña. —elebrated since 2015)
Friday 21 October - Advertiser's Day in El Salvador (Día del publicista - Celebrated on the third Friday of October)
Monday 31 October - Reformation Day (Slovenia, parts of Germany, Chile, El Salvador, Dominican Republic, various Protestant churches with a particular emphasis in Lutheran and Reformed ones); Day of Salvadoran Trade Unionists (Día de las y los sindicalistas salvadoreños); Civil Servant Day in El Salvador (Día del empleado público)

November 2022

Saturday 5 November - All Saints Day (Date for 2022. Celebrated on Saturday between October 31 and November 6 in Finland, Sweden, El Salvador); First cry of independence in El Salvador (Primer grito de independencia)
Sunday 13 November - National Day of the Pupusa in El Salvador (Date for 2022. Día nacional de las pupusas is celebrated on the second Sunday in November)

December 2022

Saturday 3 December - National Day of the Disabled in El Salvador (Día Nacional de las Personas con Discapacidad)
Sunday 4 December - Fireman's Day in El Salvador (Día del bombero salvadoreño)
Thursday 8 December - Festa da Conceição da Praia in El Salvador (celebrating Yemanjá, Queen of the Ocean in Umbanda, Salvador, Bahia, Brazil)
Saturday 31 December - Doce uvas (the Spanish New Year's tradition of eating twelve grape varieties, one for each of the twelve clock strokes by midnight, subsequently spread in such Spanish-speaking countries as Mexico, Bolivia, Venezuela, Ecuador, El Salvador, Peru, Colombia, Puerto Rico, Nicaragua, Costa Rica et al); New Yearís Eve

January 2023

Monday 16 January - Peace Day in El Salvador (Día de la paz - Firma de los acuerdos de paz)

February 2023

Sunday 26 February - Clinical Laboratory Worker Day in El Salvador (Día del profesional en laboratorio clínico)

March 2023

Wednesday 1 March - National for the Blind in El Salvador (Nacional de Las Personas Ciegas)
Sunday 19 March - Business Administrator Day in El Salvador (Día del administrador de empresas)
Friday 24 March - Saint Romero's Day in El Salvador (Día de San Romero, mártir de América)
Wednesday 29 March - National Day of Girls and Boys Victims of Forced Disappearance in El Salvador (Día Nacional de las Niñas y los Niños Víctimas de la Desaparición Forzada)

April 2023

Monday 3 April - Holy Monday (Celebrated on the Monday before Easter)
Wednesday 5 April - Holy Wednesday (celebrated on the week before Easter)
Sunday 9 April - Easter in Western Christianity (Første påskedag in Norway)
Friday 14 April - Pan American Day (El Salvador, Haiti, Honduras and Venezuela, USA)
Thursday 27 April - Feast of the Virgin of Montserrat (Spain [Catalonia], Argentina, Guatemala, Mexico, El Salvador, Venezuela); World Design Day; Telegrapher's Day in El Salvador (Día del telegrafista)

May 2023

Monday 15 May - Nurse Day in El Salvador (Día de la Enfermería)

June 2023

Thursday 1 June - Freight Carrier Day in El Salvador (Día del Transportista de Carga)
Tuesday 6 June - Salvadoran Biologist's Day (Día del Bacteriólogo)
Saturday 17 June - Father's Day in El Salvador and Guatemala (Dia del padre - unique celebration traditions in the country)
Saturday 24 June - Typographer's Day in El Salvador (Día del Tipógrafo); Volunteer Lifeguard Day in El Salvador (Día del socorrista voluntario)
Thursday 29 June - National Day of Reserves of Biosphere and Biological Corridors of El Salvador (Día Nacional de la Biósfera y los Corredores Biológicos de El Salvador)

July 2023

Tuesday 4 July - Pharmacist's Day in El Salvador (Día del químico farmacéutico)
Sunday 9 July - National Chagas Day in El Salvador (Día Nacional para la Erradicación y Control de la Enfermedad de Chagas)
Monday 10 July - National Day of Road Safety and Culture in El Salvador (Día Nacional de la Seguridad y Cultura Vial)
Tuesday 25 July - Student's Day El Salvador (Día del estudiante salvadoreño)

August 2023

Sunday 6 August - Feast of the Divine Savior of the World in Salvador and Brazil (Día del Divino Salvador del Mundo or Día del salvadoreño)

Some salvadoran traditions

Central American traditions include festivities that combine indigenous and Spanish influences, religious festivities, civic festivals and popular festivities.

Almost all residents speak Spanish, which was brought in by the conquistadors.

El Salvador food is probably the most popular among the Central America cuisines. Pupusas are El Salvadorís staple food. Curtido, a spicy, vinegar-based condiment made from cabbage, carrots, and other veggies is often served with pupusas. Ensalada in El Salvador arenít just saladsótheyíre also fruit drinks, made of chopped-up fruit called refresco de ensalada de fruita...
Copyright © webplus.info