Greeting Cards, Calendar with holidays, quotes and wishes for every occasion - webplus.info
Remind me about calendar occasions Remind me of calendar occasions

Holiday Calendar for Germany in August

Holiday Calendar for Germany for 2018-2019 years in August
Germanic traditions, notable events, festivals, special days and national holidays in Germany. Germans take pride in their traditional celebrations whether they are patriotic such as Tag der deutschen Einheit or Day of German Unity, religiously based such as Allerheiligen or All Saints and Allerseelen or All Souls, well known holidays such as Weihnachten - Christmas and Ostern - Easter, more personal events such as weddings, birthdays, and funerals, or large public events like the well known Oktoberfest.

National traditions, public holidays and notable observances for 2018-2019 years

August 2018

Wednesday 15 August - Feast day of the Assumption of Mary (Christian feast day, one of the Catholic holy days of obligation a public holiday in Austria, Belgium, Benin, Bosnia, Burundi, Cameroon, Chile, Colombia, Croatia, Cyprus, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Italy, Ivory Coast, Lebanon, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Madagascar, Malta, Mauritius, Paraguay, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Senegal, Seychelles, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Togo, and Vanuatu)

September 2018

Friday 7 September - National Coffee Day in Germany
Thursday 20 September - Universal Children's Day (Germany)

October 2018

November 2018

Friday 9 November - Schicksalstag (Germany); Inventors' Day (Germany, Austria, Switzerland)
Saturday 10 November - Martinisingen (Germany)
Sunday 11 November - Opening of carnival ("Karneval"/"Fasching"), on 11-11, at 11:11. (Germany, the Netherlands, and other countries)
Saturday 24 November - National Day of Mourning or Volkstrauertag in Germany (Date for 2019. Observed two Sundays before the first of Advent)

December 2018

Wednesday 26 December - St. Stephen's Day (public holiday in Alsace, Austria, Andorra, Catalonia, Croatia, the Czech Republic, Germany, Hong Kong, Italy, Ireland, Luxembourg, Poland, Slovakia and Switzerland)

March 2019

Monday 4 March - Rosenmontag in Germany

April 2019

Thursday 25 April - Arbor Day in Germany

May 2019

Thursday 23 May - Constitution Day in Germany
Saturday 25 May - Japan Day in Düsseldorf (date for 2019. Celebrated on the last Saturday of May)
Thursday 30 May - Father's Day in Germany (Vatertag is always celebrated on Ascension Day)

June 2019

Wednesday 26 June - Ratcatcher's Day (Hamelin, Germany)
Thursday 27 June - Seven Sleepers' Day or Siebenschläfertag (Germany)
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Wednesday 1 August 2018
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Monday 6 August 2018
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Wednesday 8 August 2018
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Thursday 9 August 2018
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Sunday 12 August 2018
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Monday 13 August 2018
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Monday 13 August 2018
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Thursday 16 August 2018
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Thursday 16 August 2018
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Thursday 16 August 2018
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Friday 17 August 2018
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Saturday 18 August 2018
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Saturday 18 August 2018
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Sunday 19 August 2018
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Wednesday 22 August 2018
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Thursday 23 August 2018
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Thursday 23 August 2018
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Friday 24 August 2018
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Sunday 26 August 2018
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Sunday 26 August 2018
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Monday 27 August 2018
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Wednesday 29 August 2018
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Thursday 30 August 2018
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Copyright © webplus.info