Greeting Cards, Calendar with holidays, quotes and wishes for every occasion - webplus.info
Remind me about calendar occasions Remind me of calendar occasions

Holiday Calendar for Vanuatu

Holiday Calendar for Vanuatu for 2018-2019 years
Vanuatu stands out as a holiday destination because itís more than just a beach getaway - itís a place to absorb ancient culture and customs that arenít found anywhere else on the planet. Vanuatu is one of the most linguistically diverse nations on the planet, with more than 115 mother tongues in common use across the islands. The most widely used languages are Bislama, English and French.

National traditions, public holidays and notable observances for 2018-2019 years

August 2018

Wednesday 15 August - Feast day of the Assumption of Mary (Christian feast day, one of the Catholic holy days of obligation a public holiday in Austria, Belgium, Benin, Bosnia, Burundi, Cameroon, Chile, Colombia, Croatia, Cyprus, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Italy, Ivory Coast, Lebanon, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Madagascar, Malta, Mauritius, Paraguay, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Senegal, Seychelles, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Togo, and Vanuatu)

October 2018

Friday 5 October - Constitution Day in Vanuatu

November 2018

Thursday 29 November - Unity Day in Vanuatu

December 2018

Wednesday 26 December - Family Day in Vanuatu

February 2019

Friday 15 February - John Frum Day in Vanuatu
Thursday 21 February - Father Lini Day in Vanuatu

March 2019

Tuesday 5 March - Custom Chief's Day in Vanuatu

July 2019

Wednesday 24 July - Children's Day in Vanuatu
Tuesday 30 July - Vanuatu Independence Day (celebrates the independence of Vanuatu from the United Kingdom and France in 1980)

Some spanish traditions

Christianity is the predominant religion in Vanuatu.

The Ni-Vanuatu culture is the main culture on Vanuatu and is a very influential part of life. Almost 80% of the islandís population is Ni-Vanuatu which is what indigenous native is called. In the Ni-Vanuatu culture, they believe in a lot of myths. Traditional music is still a very important part of life in many rural areas of Vanuatu. Energetic, frenetic dances are often accompanied by chanting and rich percussion played on drums, slit gongs and rattles and the medium is used to tell traditional stories and celebrate all kinds of occasions. Art is also a fundamental part of social life and ritual celebrations, with ni-Vanuatu expressing their culture in body decorations and tattoos, elaborate masks, hats and carvings.

Modern Vanuatu cuisine combines traditional south Pacific food with European influences. Traditionally, staple island foods have included banana, coconut, pork, yam and of course beef and seafood.
Thursday 16 August 2018
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Thursday 16 August 2018
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Thursday 16 August 2018
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Friday 17 August 2018
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Saturday 18 August 2018
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Saturday 18 August 2018
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Sunday 19 August 2018
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Wednesday 22 August 2018
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Thursday 23 August 2018
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Thursday 23 August 2018
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Friday 24 August 2018
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Sunday 26 August 2018
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Sunday 26 August 2018
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Monday 27 August 2018
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Wednesday 29 August 2018
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Thursday 30 August 2018
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Saturday 1 September 2018
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Sunday 2 September 2018
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Monday 3 September 2018
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Monday 3 September 2018
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Monday 3 September 2018
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Wednesday 5 September 2018
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Copyright © webplus.info