Greeting Cards, Calendar with holidays, quotes and wishes for every occasion - webplus.info
Remind me about calendar occasions Remind me of calendar occasions

Holiday Calendar for Vanuatu

Holiday Calendar for Vanuatu for 2019-2020 year
Vanuatu stands out as a holiday destination because itís more than just a beach getaway - itís a place to absorb ancient culture and customs that arenít found anywhere else on the planet. Vanuatu is one of the most linguistically diverse nations on the planet, with more than 115 mother tongues in common use across the islands. The most widely used languages are Bislama, English and French.

National traditions, public holidays and notable observances for 2019-2020 year

July 2019

Wednesday 24 July - Children's Day in Vanuatu
Tuesday 30 July - Vanuatu Independence Day (celebrates the independence of Vanuatu from the United Kingdom and France in 1980)

August 2019

Thursday 15 August - Feast day of the Assumption of Mary (Christian feast day, one of the Catholic holy days of obligation a public holiday in Austria, Belgium, Benin, Bosnia, Burundi, Cameroon, Chile, Colombia, Croatia, Cyprus, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Italy, Ivory Coast, Lebanon, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Madagascar, Malta, Mauritius, Paraguay, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Senegal, Seychelles, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Togo, and Vanuatu)

October 2019

Saturday 5 October - Constitution Day in Vanuatu

November 2019

Friday 29 November - Unity Day in Vanuatu

December 2019

Thursday 26 December - Family Day in Vanuatu

February 2020

Saturday 15 February - John Frum Day in Vanuatu
Friday 21 February - Father Lini Day in Vanuatu

March 2020

Thursday 5 March - Custom Chief's Day in Vanuatu

Some spanish traditions

Christianity is the predominant religion in Vanuatu.

The Ni-Vanuatu culture is the main culture on Vanuatu and is a very influential part of life. Almost 80% of the islandís population is Ni-Vanuatu which is what indigenous native is called. In the Ni-Vanuatu culture, they believe in a lot of myths. Traditional music is still a very important part of life in many rural areas of Vanuatu. Energetic, frenetic dances are often accompanied by chanting and rich percussion played on drums, slit gongs and rattles and the medium is used to tell traditional stories and celebrate all kinds of occasions. Art is also a fundamental part of social life and ritual celebrations, with ni-Vanuatu expressing their culture in body decorations and tattoos, elaborate masks, hats and carvings.

Modern Vanuatu cuisine combines traditional south Pacific food with European influences. Traditionally, staple island foods have included banana, coconut, pork, yam and of course beef and seafood.
Tuesday 25 June 2019
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Wednesday 26 June 2019
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Wednesday 26 June 2019
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Thursday 27 June 2019
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Thursday 27 June 2019
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Friday 28 June 2019
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Saturday 29 June 2019
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Sunday 30 June 2019
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Monday 1 July 2019
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Tuesday 2 July 2019
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Wednesday 3 July 2019
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Thursday 4 July 2019
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Saturday 6 July 2019
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Saturday 6 July 2019
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Sunday 7 July 2019
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Sunday 7 July 2019
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Tuesday 9 July 2019
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Thursday 11 July 2019
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Friday 12 July 2019
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Sunday 14 July 2019
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Monday 15 July 2019
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Monday 15 July 2019
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Copyright © webplus.info