Greeting Cards, Calendar with holidays, quotes and wishes for every occasion -
Bahamas Independence Day

Bahamas Independence Day

On July 10 Bahamas Independence Day is held. Celebrates the independence of the Bahamas from the United Kingdom in 1973. This july event in the first decade of the month is annual.
10 July - Bahamas Independence Day

Similar events

Randol Fawkes Labour Day in the BahamasRandol Fawkes Labour Day in the Bahamas on June 5 (celebrated on the first Friday in June);
Emancipation Day in Anguilla, the Bahamas, British Virgin IslandsEmancipation Day in Anguilla, the Bahamas, British Virgin Islands on August 3 (celebrated on the first Monday of August. Celebration of the Slavery Abolition Act 1833 which ended the slavery in the British Empire, generally celebrated as a part of Carnival, as the Caribbean Carnival takes place at this time);
Discovery Day or National Heroes Day or Columbus DayDiscovery Day or National Heroes Day or Columbus Day on October 12 (The Bahamas, Colombia. Second Monday in October);
Boxing DayBoxing Day on December 26 (Belgium, Fiji, The Bahamas, Guyana, Trinidad and Tobago, Samoa...);
Mothers DayMothers Day on May 10 (Anguilla, Antigua and Barbuda, Aruba, Australia, Austria, Bahamas, Bangladesh, Barbados, Belgium, Belize, Bermuda, Bhutan, Bonaire, Botswana, Brazil, Brunei, Canada, Cambodia, Cayman Islands, Central African Republic, Chad, Chile, China, Colombia, Congo, Dem. Rep., Congo, Rep., Cote d'Ivoire, Croatia, Cuba, Curaçao, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominica, Ecuador, Equatorial Guinea, Estonia, Ethiopia, Faroe Islands, Fiji, Finland, Germany, Gabon, Gambia, Greenland, Ghana, Greece, Grenada, Guyana, Honduras, Hong Kong, Iceland, India, Italy, Jamaica, Japan, Kenya, Latvia, Liberia, Liechtenstein, Macau, Malaysia, Malta, Myanmar, Namibia, Netherlands, New Zealand, Pakistan, Papua New Guinea, Peru, Philippines, Puerto Rico, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Samoa, Singapore, Sint Maarten, Slovakia, South Africa, Sri Lanka, Suriname, Switzerland, Taiwan, Tanzania, Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Turkey, Uganda, Ukraine, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam, Venezuela, Zambia, Zimbabwe)