Greeting Cards, Calendar with holidays, quotes and wishes for every occasion - webplus.info
Remind me about calendar occasions Remind me of calendar occasions

Holiday Calendar for Andorra

Holiday Calendar for Andorra for 2019-2020 year
The culture of Andorra is essentially Catalan, since the native population of the country are Catalan speakers. Moreover, Andorra has contributed significantly in an easily identifiable manner to the Catalan heritage.

National traditions, public holidays and notable observances for 2019-2020 year

August 2019

Saturday 17 August - Festa de l´Arbre in Andorra

September 2019

Sunday 8 September - National Day in Andorra (also the Feast Day of Our Lady of Meritxell; national holiday)

December 2019

Thursday 26 December - St. Stephen's Day (public holiday in Alsace, Austria, Andorra, Catalonia, Croatia, the Czech Republic, Germany, Hong Kong, Italy, Ireland, Luxembourg, Poland, Slovakia and Switzerland)

January 2020

Monday 13 January - Carnaval of Sant Julià de Lòira in Andorra (Date for 2019)
Friday 17 January - Fiesta de San Antonio in Andorra
Monday 20 January - Fiesta de San Sebastián in Andorra

March 2020

Saturday 14 March - Constitution Day in Andorra
Thursday 19 March - Father's Day (Andorra, Angola, Spain, Portugal, Italy, Switzerland, Honduras, and Bolivia)

April 2020

Thursday 23 April - La Diada de Sant Jordi (Catalonia, Spain, Andorra)

June 2020

Tuesday 23 June - St John's Eve and the first day of the Midsummer celebrations (Roman Catholic Church, Europe): - Bonfires of Saint John (Spain); - Festa del Poble in Andorra; - First night of Festa de São João do Porto (Porto); - First day of Golowan Festival (Cornwall); - Jaaniõhtu (Estonia); - Jāņi (Latvia); - Kupala Night (Belarus, Lithuania, Poland, Russia, Ukraine); - Last day of Drăgaica fair (Buzău, Romania)

Some catalan traditions

To understand the combination of Andorran festivals and customs you should take into account the special characteristics of Catalan culture, its geographic location and history. Enjoy Andorra’s festivities and traditions.
Andorran cuisine shares a lot of similarities with its Spanish neighbour, Catalonia, as well as a few with France.
Tuesday 25 June 2019
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Wednesday 26 June 2019
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Wednesday 26 June 2019
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Thursday 27 June 2019
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Thursday 27 June 2019
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Friday 28 June 2019
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Saturday 29 June 2019
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Sunday 30 June 2019
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Monday 1 July 2019
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Tuesday 2 July 2019
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Wednesday 3 July 2019
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Thursday 4 July 2019
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Saturday 6 July 2019
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Saturday 6 July 2019
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Sunday 7 July 2019
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Sunday 7 July 2019
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Tuesday 9 July 2019
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Thursday 11 July 2019
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Friday 12 July 2019
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Sunday 14 July 2019
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Monday 15 July 2019
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Monday 15 July 2019
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Copyright © webplus.info