Quotes and wishes - California poppies - California - collections - webplus.info
Greeting Cards, Calendar with holidays, quotes and wishes for every occasion - webplus.info

«California poppies»

2 quotes & wishes
Quotes and wishes: «California poppies»

Quotes & Wishes - No poet has yet sung No poet has yet sung

No poet has yet sung the full beauty of our poppy. No painter has successfully portrayed the satiny sheen of its lustrous petals. In its abundance, this colorful plant should not be slighted: cherish it and be ever thankful that so rare a flower is common.
John Thomas Howell
send this quotation
Quotes and wishes: «California poppies»

Quotes & Wishes - Splashes of California poppies Splashes of California poppies

Once a woman told me that colored flowers would seem more bright if you added a few white flowers to give the colors definition. Every petal of blue lupin is edged with white, so that a field of lupins is more blue than you can imagine. And mixed with these were splashes of California poppies. These too are of a burning color—not orange, not gold, but if pure gold were liquid and could raise a cream, that golden cream might be like the color of poppies.
John Steinbeck, East of Eden
send this quotation
Sunday 21 July 2019
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Wednesday 24 July 2019
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Thursday 25 July 2019
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Friday 26 July 2019
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Saturday 27 July 2019
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Sunday 28 July 2019
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Sunday 28 July 2019
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Tuesday 30 July 2019
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Tuesday 30 July 2019
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Thursday 1 August 2019
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Thursday 1 August 2019
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Tuesday 6 August 2019
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Thursday 8 August 2019
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Friday 9 August 2019
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Monday 12 August 2019
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Monday 12 August 2019
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Monday 12 August 2019
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Tuesday 13 August 2019
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Friday 16 August 2019
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Friday 16 August 2019
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Friday 16 August 2019
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Friday 16 August 2019
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Copyright © webplus.info