Greeting Cards, Calendar with holidays, quotes and wishes for every occasion - webplus.info
Remind me about calendar occasions Remind me of calendar occasions

Holiday Calendar for Bolivia

Holiday Calendar for Bolivia for 2019-2020 year
It is no secret that Bolivians love a good party. From the spiritual and traditional, to the more wild and westernised, Bolivia’s festivals are unique, colourful, and voracious. Generally, Bolivians are family oriented people and often very close-knit, with all generations living together under one roof. Marriage is an important part of society, especially in rural communities and is expected of everyone.

National traditions, public holidays and notable observances for 2019-2020 year

July 2019

Wednesday 24 July - Simón Bolívar Day (Ecuador, Venezuela, Colombia, and Bolivia)

August 2019

Tuesday 6 August - Independence Day in Bolivia (celebrates the independence of Bolivia from Spain in 1825)
Saturday 17 August - Flag Day in Bolivia

September 2019

Saturday 21 September - Student's Day in Bolivia

October 2019

Tuesday 8 October - San Ernesto, Che Guevara as a saint (Bolivian campesinos)
Saturday 12 October - Opening Day of America in Bolivia and Chile
Wednesday 16 October - Engineer's Day in Bolivia

November 2019

Friday 1 November - Todos Santos in Bolivia (All Saints’ Day, a day in which Bolivian families gather to welcome the returning dead)
Saturday 2 November - Day of the Dead in Bolivia (Dia de los Muertos is the day when Bolivian families celebrate, commemorate and farewell the visiting dead)
Saturday 9 November - Day of the Skulls in Bolivia (Dia de los ñatitas)

February 2020

Sunday 2 February - Festival of the Virgen de la Candelaria, Copacabana in Bolivia (At the beginning of February each year, people from all over the world make the pilgrimage to the glimmering shores of Lake Titicaca to honour the Patroness of Bolivia, Our Lady of Copacabana)
Friday 21 February - Carnival in Oruro, Bolivia (Carnaval de Oruro - each year on the Saturday before Ash Wednesday)

March 2020

Thursday 19 March - Father's Day (Andorra, Angola, Spain, Portugal, Italy, Switzerland, Honduras, and Bolivia)
Monday 23 March - Day of the Sea in Bolivia

April 2020

Thursday 9 April - Constitution Day in Bolivia
Sunday 12 April - Children's Day in Bolivia

May 2020

Wednesday 27 May - Mother's Day in Bolivia

June 2020

Saturday 6 June - Teachers' Day in Bolivia
Sunday 21 June - The Aymara New Year in Bolivia (On the 21st of June, Bolivia observes a national holiday in recognition of the Aymara who inhabit the West of Bolivia and Southern Peru)
Monday 22 June - Inti Raymi and Indian Day (Peru, Bolivia, Ecuador)
Tuesday 23 June - San Juan Festival in Bolivia (Fiesta de San Juan is a festival known for its large bon-fires, copious drinking and fearsome fire-walking)

Some bolivian traditions

Halloween is gaining popularity throughout Latin America, but it’s still somewhat of a foreign concept. Rather than being treated as a holiday in its own right, Bolivia’s Halloween celebrations (on 31st October) have sort of merged with the existing celebrations.
Tuesday 25 June 2019
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Wednesday 26 June 2019
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Wednesday 26 June 2019
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Thursday 27 June 2019
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Thursday 27 June 2019
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Friday 28 June 2019
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Saturday 29 June 2019
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Sunday 30 June 2019
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Monday 1 July 2019
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Tuesday 2 July 2019
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Wednesday 3 July 2019
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Thursday 4 July 2019
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Saturday 6 July 2019
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Saturday 6 July 2019
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Sunday 7 July 2019
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Sunday 7 July 2019
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Tuesday 9 July 2019
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Thursday 11 July 2019
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Friday 12 July 2019
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Sunday 14 July 2019
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Monday 15 July 2019
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Monday 15 July 2019
Remind me of this day Remind me of this day
Copyright © webplus.info